She Is Spring

She needs no invitation to come inside
Only a window that is open wide
There need not be an knock at the door
For her to know she’s whom I’ve been waiting for

Bringing with her early morning sun
And more time outside before the day is done
Changing my alarm to a bird that can sing
She is so welcome here, she is Spring!
Eat,pray,love and welcome the Spring season!

By Mary Anne Massaro 2014

20140321-155447.jpg

About faengelina

I am a 50 something year old female born and raised in Brooklyn,NY. After an on the job injury in 2012 my life slowed down a bit and I now live in Rhode Island>I love poetry,fashion,music,food,angels,fairies,pixies and art. Please come in and make yourself at home.
This entry was posted in Street treats, treasures of New York, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to She Is Spring

  1. johncoyote says:

    “She is so welcome here, she is Spring!
    Eat,pray,love and welcome the Spring season!”
    I agree. She is welcome here in Michigan. We are still waiting. Thank you for sharing the amazing poetry.

  2. Ajaytao2010 says:

    how are you my dear

    how is your back problem dear
    did you start your hosp job dear
    I am worried
    take utmost care my dear
    god bless you
    my blessings are always with you

    Love and hugs Ajay

  3. Ajaytao2010 says:

    Oh dear how are you wish you are fine
    love you and god bless you my dear 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

