The First Winter’s Storm

The first Winter’s snow fell in the night
Bringing with it a freeze over the city
Covering it in a blanket of white
Creating a scene oh so pretty

Jack Frost left when the morning’s sun
Came brightly shining through
Causing the snow to come undone
Making it appear like fresh morning dew

Gone is the first Winter storm
Which has come and gone so fast
Filling me with memories so warm
Of Winters from my past!
Eat,pray,love and embrace this wonderful season!

By Mary Anne Massaro. 2013

20131222-113847.jpg

About faengelina

I am a 52 yr old single mother of 2 sons ages 20 and 22. I have a grandson that is 2 yrs old,they are the joy of my life. I live in Brooklyn,NY. I have been a nurse for over 20 years now,most of them working with the mentally ill. I have always believed in fairies and angels. I create altered art which I sell on Etsy with images of angels and fairies. I also love to write and write a monthly article for my hometown paper. I beleive that angels,fairies and nurses are all connected as they are all messengers in some way!
This entry was posted in Street treats, treasures of New York, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

