Rapunzel In The City

Here I stop
To admire and adore
This distinguished guardian
Who stands over a door

And on this day
I stop and I say:

Guardian,guardian,
Let down your hair
So that I may climb
The fire escape stair!
Eat,pray,love and admire the older buildings of NYC!

20130104-090805.jpg

About faengelina

I am a 50 something year old female born and raised in Brooklyn,NY. After an on the job injury in 2012 my life slowed down a bit and I now live in Rhode Island>I love poetry,fashion,music,food,angels,fairies,pixies and art. Please come in and make yourself at home.
This entry was posted in angels,fairies,nurses, heroes, Street treats, treasures of New York, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

