A Toast To The Last Post…

A toast to the last post of 2012. I started this blog back in October not knowing much about how or what to do. I am still teaching myself new things along the way. I have enjoyed sharing my images,thoughts,feelings and poetry with you all. Lord knows the last end of the year was a rough one. The hurricane devastated my old neighborhood of Red Hook,Brooklyn. Thank you for letting me share my feelings about that with you,it did help me. And then I suffered an on the job injury while doing what I do as a psychiatric nurse. Being home can be rough on the mind,but thank God one of my greatest escapes is in here with you all. And then the tragedy in Connecticut took whatever sadness I was feeling to the next level. Blogging and social media are great ways to be able to verbalize your feelings with people all around the world.I hope that my angels,spirits and street characters have helped others out there as well. And I pray that next year will be one of more peace,and goodwill. I have a goal of recovering from my injuries and getting back to work. And so my blog prayer
For the new year
Help me make my blog
Even better
Maybe even get bold
And learn how to apply
My own custom header! LOL!
Eat,pray,love and have a safe,happy new year!

20121231-183620.jpg

About faengelina

I am a 50 something year old female born and raised in Brooklyn,NY. After an on the job injury in 2012 my life slowed down a bit and I now live in Rhode Island>I love poetry,fashion,music,food,angels,fairies,pixies and art. Please come in and make yourself at home.
This entry was posted in angels,fairies,nurses, heroes, Nurses, Street treats, treasures of New York, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

